Monthly Archives: July 2012

Green Tea Ginger Orange Bread

How about all the health benefits of green tea in wheat-free bread form, spiced up with the magical combined flavors of ginger and orange? Frequent consumption of green tea accelerates loss of visceral (“wheat belly”) fat, increases HDL and reduces … Continue reading

Posted in Recipes | 43 Comments

In the mood for a little excess?

“I found myself in a ditch along the side of the road.” So Ken told me, describing his trip to southern France to ride his bike along the French rural backroads. “I was wheezing so bad, I could barely breathe. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 45 Comments

An Iodine Primer

Allow me to go off topic for a post. While this has nothing to do with wheat and its destructive effects on human health, the issue of thyroid dysfunction and failed weight loss come up often enough that I thought … Continue reading

Posted in Iodine, Thyroid disease, Weight loss | 201 Comments

You might be a Wheat Belly when . . .

Alright: Stifle your guffaws, because this is serious stuff! We all know that consumption of modern wheat is associated with an astounding list of health problems, such as acid reflux, joint pains, behavioral and learning difficulties in children with ADHD … Continue reading

Posted in Wheat Belly--The Book | 90 Comments

Live chat on Friday, July 6th, 2012

Join me for a live chat to be hosted on Canada.com on Friday, July 6th, 2012 at: 1 p.m. Eastern time 12 p.m. Central time 11 a.m. Mountain time 10 a.m. Pacific time To join in, go to this page. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 26 Comments

Wheat Belly Blog: One Million Visits!

We’re getting there awfully fast: One million visits to the Wheat Belly Blog! I added the tracking widget around Halloween of 2011, after book launch August 31, so I missed the first few months. Nonetheless, it reflects the wonderful attention … Continue reading

Posted in Wheat Belly--The Book | 97 Comments